Recently, Sioux County Telecommunications Operator (Dispatcher), Kevin Harskamp, was a recipient of the Iowa Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Association’s Dispatcher of the Year Award.

The award was a result of the nomination by members of the Sioux County EMS Association; the EMS association consists of members of 10 emergency response agencies in Sioux County.

The award recognized Harskamp and the work he does with receiving and dispatching medical 9-1-1 calls and the important role of emergency dispatchers in the EMS system… READ MORE